CD China


CD China


Refreshing new sounds where Chinese music comes to life on the guitar through Johannes Moller’s artistry.  The album contains heart warming arrangements of Chinese traditional songs, a dramatic transcription of the traditional Pipa composition “Moonlit Night on Spring River” and Johannes Moller’s own “Five Chinese Impressions” that have been hailed by Classical Guitar Magazine in the following way:

“This truly is writing of the first order and is beautifully done and sounds utterly authentic.” 
    Add To Cart

    Track List:

    1. Jasmine Flower 3:15
    2. Chinese Impression No. 1 - 镜花水月 "Moon and flower reflected in water" 2:55
    3. Chinese Impression No. 2 - 春风化雨 "Gentle spring rains and breeze" 1:57
    4. Chinese Impression No. 3 - 落英缤纷 "Flower petals perpetually moving in the air" 1:07
    5. Chinese Impression No. 4 - 昙花一现 "The nocturnally blossoming desert flower" 2:21
    6. Chinese Impression No. 5 - 五谷丰登 "Grains at harvest is the farmer joy” 1:48
    7. Little Swallow 小燕子 2:05
    8. Swan-Goose 鸿雁 3:58
    9. Moonlit Night on Spring River 春江花月夜 10:08
    10. My Homeland 我的祖国 2:43
    11. Ten Times Farewell 十送红军 4:08
    12. Liuyang River 浏阳河 3:33