Johannes Moller – GFA Winner 2010 (DVD)
Buy Now
Johannes Möller — GFA Winner 2010 (DVD)
Label : Mel Bay Publications, Inc.
  1. Asturias (Leyenda)
  2. Song to the Mother
  3. Whispered by the Wind
  4. "…listening to the silence of a starry night."
  5. Un Sueno en la Floresta
  6. Poem to a distant Fire
  7. Ananda
  8. Echo of the Trees
  9. Future Hope

Explore the musical world of guitarist and composer Johannes Möller, winner of the 2010 Guitar Foundation of America International Concert Artist Competition. Included on the program are two of his favorite pieces from the standard repertoire: Agustín Barrios Un Sueño en la Floresta and his own transcription of Asturias (Leyenda) by Isaac Aléniz.

Johannes also invites us into his own sound world with a selection of original compositions. Among them are three earlier unrecorded pieces: “”listening to the silence of a starry night””, Echo of the Trees (for charango and guitar) and Future Hope a piece dedicated to an organization which has changed the lives of hundreds of street children in Kolkata, India.

This film was created by Johannes’s brother, the film artist Simon Möller and uses almost exclusively natural light sources that give the film its unique vibrancy of color.